Veterans Day 5K

001 002At the last minute, I decided to enter a free 5K fun run event, just because it meant I could run somewhere different for a change.  The weather was surprisingly humid which made it challenging, to say the least.  The first mile was the second fastest that I have ever run, at 8:38.  My fastest was 8:29 on the treadmill, when I knew I could stop immediately afterwards.  Well, I definitely peaked on the first mile, and the second and third were considerably slower.  At 28:18, I didn’t quite beat my personal best, but I did somehow take home the trophy for the third fastest female in my age group.  Get in!!!

Categories: Leisure | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

veganrunnernerd

My imperfect journey to a cruelty-free life

agurlontherun

Running is as simple as one foot in front of the other, but it's not easy

Laura Runs a Latte

Plant-Powered Running and Recipes - (m)EatLess, RunMore!

Amuse Your Bouche

Simple vegetarian recipes

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

WalkJogRun

Everything a runner needs

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

The Whole Family On A Budget

Family, Food, Love in style and grace.

sick of being a fat ass ...

I got sick of being a fat ass...so I did something about it...

No Meat Athlete

Plant-Based Diet for Fitness | Vegan Recipes & Nutrition | Vegan Fitness & Running

Two Fat Vegetarians

Twee-free veggies

COOKING ON A BOOTSTRAP

by Jack Monroe, bestselling author of 'A Girl Called Jack'

Circles Of Life

The 143 best songs in the world

Robinince's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Meatless in Manchester

Spreading vegan love

Penny Veg

plant-based wholefoods on a budget

Realistic UK Vegetarian

...because "Hitler wasn't a vegetarian" was deemed too controversial

